For those in the St. Cloud area, there is a debate being hosted by Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU) and the Secular Student Alliance (SSA) on the topic, “Does God Exist?” The debaters are August Berkshire, who wast a past president of Minnesota Atheists, and Joe Boot from the Ezra Institute for Contemporary Christianity. It will be from 8:00 P.M. until 10:00 P.M. at SCSU in the Atwood Ballroom. It is free to the public. The event was not advertised as well as it could have been, but I think there’s going to be a fairly large turnout still. For those planning on attending, there will be time for Q&A, so come with question in mind (or submit them beforehand at SCSUGodDebate@gmail.com). I think the debate will be interesting, and I might have a post responding to the event afterward. Religion tends to be a touchy and heated subject, but I always find intelligent, open, and civil discussion to be a great benefit for all people. In this vein, I hope you you show up and get some value out of it!

Edit: See my response to the event here.

